Certification Development Committee

Home/Certification/Facilities/Certification Development Committee
Certification Development Committee 2017-04-07T10:17:45+00:00

The U.S. Zero Waste Business Council certification development committee was comprised of advisory council, staff, volunteers, and members of our Business Advisory Board. The Zero Waste Facility Certification would not be possible without the time, effort, and expertise of these committee members.

Certification Development Committee

Sue Beets-Atkinson; Certification Chair and GBCI Zero Waste Advisory Council

Gary Liss; GBCI Zero Waste Advisory Council

Stephanie Barger; Director of Market Development, Zero Waste, USGBC

Emily DeCremer and John Preiksaitis; Staff


Business Advisory Board Members serving on the Committee:

Cheri Chastain; Sustainability Coordinator, Sierra Nevada Brewing Company; USZWBC Board Member

Rick Crandall; Environmental Manager, Albertsons, LLC

MaryEllen Etienne; CEO, Reuse Institute

Kelly Harris; Sustainable Development Coordinator, MillerCoors

Scott Lutocka; Facilities Manager, Piazza Produce

Mandi McKay; Assistant Sustainability Coordinator, Sierra Nevada Brewing Company

Marialyce Pedersen; Senior Waste Minimization Representative, The Walt Disney Company

Curt Smith; Manager Refuse & Recycling, Vons/Safeway Company

Tom Wright; Sustainability Consultant, Sustainable Bizness Practices